This small congregation is situated four miles north of Rock creek church in
Waynesville township, and was organized in 1877 by Elder J.S. Springer. A house of worship was
built in 1878, at a cost of $900, with a seating capacity of 250. The officers are Robert H. 
Baker, A.H. Gates, and Calvin Riley, elders; B.F. De Spain, deacon. Present membership 
twenty-five. The following ministers have labored for this congregation:  J.S. Stagner, 
James Robinson, M.J. Hodson, and D.T. Hughes.Have no regular meetings at present; maintain
a small Sunday-school during the summer months. End.
Return to Churches:
Home Page: