The Liberty Separate Baptist Church

Was organized in the year 1834 under the labors of Elder Soloman Dispane, after him the 
following named ministers served as preachers ands pastors. Owen Davis, Thomas Davenport, 
Robert Henson, William Springer, John Springer, Abram Jones, George Clifton, Peter Garrett. 
Franklin Lowery, Thomas Jenkins. The church has several congregations in various parts of
the county, who have occasional preaching. End.
Return to Churches:
Home Page: